Art & Art History

University of Mississippi

Faculty/Staff

Brooke WhiteBrooke White

Brooke White

Chair, Professor of Art
Imaging Arts
art@olemiss.edu

 

Louise Arizzoli

Dr. Louise Arizzoli

Instructional Assistant Professor
Art History
larizzol@olemiss.edu

 

Tyler Barnes

Tyler Barnes

Assistant Professor of Art
Graphic Design
tsbarne1@olemiss.edu

 

Dr. Kris Belden-Adams

Dr. Kris Belden-Adams

Assistant Professor of Art
Art History
kkbelden@olemiss.edu

 

Josh Brinlee

Joshua Brinlee

Assistant Professor of Art
Foundations Coordinator
jkbrinle@olemiss.edu

 

Lauren Cardenas

Lauren Cardenas

Assistant Professor
Printmaking
lgcarden@olemiss.edu

 

Virginia Rougon Chavis

Professor of Art
Graphic/Web Design
vlrougon@olemiss.edu

 

Betty Crouther

Dr. Betty Crouther

Associate Professor of Art
Renaissance, Baroque, 19th-Century, African American Art History
arpate@olemiss.edu

 

Philip Jackson

Philip Jackson

Associate Professor of Art
Painting and Drawing
philip@olemiss.edu

 

Matt Long

Matt Long

Professor of Art, Graduate Coordinator
Ceramics
mattlong@olemiss.edu

 

Jan Murray

Jan Murray

Associate Dean of Liberal Arts and Professor of Art
2D Design & Art Education
jmurray@olemiss.edu

 

Durant Thompson

Durant Thompson

Professor of Art
Sculpture
durant@olemiss.edu

 

Nancy Wicker

Dr. Nancy Wicker

Professor of Art History
Medieval Art History and Archaeology
nwicker@olemiss.edu

 

Adjunct or Affiliated Faculty

Aileen Ajootian

Aileen Ajootian

Professor of Classics & Art & Art History
Greek & Roman Sculpture, Mythical Iconography, Mediterranean Archaeology
ajootian@olemiss.edu

 

Brooke Alexander

Brooke Alexander

Visiting Assistant Professor
Foundations
balexand@olemiss.edu

 

Marisa Andropolis

Marisa Andropolis

Visiting Instructional Assistant Professor
Foundations
mandropo@olemiss.edu

 

Sherry Donaldson

Sherry Donaldson

Adjunct Instructor
Art Education
slcarpen@olemiss.edu

 

Rebekah Flake

Rebekah Flake

Adjunct Instructor and Lab Coordinator
Imaging Arts
rjflake@olemiss.edu

 

Bokyung Kim

Dr. Bokyung Kim

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Art History
bkim7@olemiss.edu

 

Tina Lutz

Tina Lutz

Instructor
Art Education/Foundations
cmlutz@olemiss.edu

 

Robert Malone

Robert Malone

Adjunct Assistant Professor in Art
Drawing & Figure Drawing
rmalone@olemiss.edu

 

andrew mcintyre

Andrew McIntyre

Instructor/Ceramic Technician
Ceramics
abmcinty@olemiss.edu

 

Valerie Guinn Polgar

Valerie Guinn Polgar

Adjunct Instructor
Imaging Arts/Graphic Design
vgpolgar@olemiss.edu

 

Stacey Rathert

Stacey Rathert

Adjunct Instructor
Sculpture, Foundations
slrather@olemiss.edu

 

Seth Thibodaux

Seth Thibodaux

Instructor & Sculpture Technician in Art
Sculpture
smthibod@olemiss.edu

 

Staff

Frank Estrada

Frank Estrada

Visual Resources Specialist / Gallery 130 Curator
Visual Resource Center
estrada@olemiss.edu

 

Natalie Estrada

Natalie Marrar Estrada

Administrative Coordinator I
Office
nmmarrar@olemiss.edu

 

Olivia Whittington

Olivia Whittington

Secretary
Office
oewhitti@olemiss.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

Jere Allen

Jere Allen

Emeritus Faculty
Painting
jere@jerehallen.com

 

Ron Dale
Ceramics
rondale.com


 

Paula Temple

Paula Temple

Emeritus Faculty
Graphic Design, Watercolor, Figure Drawing
ptemple@olemiss.edu

 


Dr. Lucy Turnbull
Director Emerita of University Museums, Professor Emerita of Art & Classics


John Winters


Retired Faculty

Bill Beckwith

Bill Beckwith

Retired Faculty
Sculpture
wnbeckwi@olemiss.edu

 

Tom Dewey

Dr. Thomas Dewey

Retired Faculty
Art History
tdewey@olemiss.edu

 

sheri rieth

Sheri Fleck Rieth

Retired Faculty
Printmaking
srieth@olemiss.edu

 

Edward Sisson

Dr. Edward Sisson

Retired Faculty
Meso-American Art & Art History
sasisson@olemiss.edu