Art & Art History

University of Mississippi

Visiting Artists Program

In addition to the many artists we invite to campus through our student organizations we also have an established visiting artist program called the Virtual Visiting Artist Program (VVAP). This program creates access to artists via web-cam and provides students access to keep pace with critical thought, contemporary artistic practice, and emerging technology used in cultural production today.

The list below shows the diversity of speakers we have invited over the years.


John Alexander –

Jere Allen

Greg Crowe, Australia

Michael Barnes

Tom Bartel

Gary Baseman

Tami Beldue – http://www.cssniderdesigns.com/tamiebeldue.htm

Jason Bouldin

Conner Burns – http://www.connerburns.com/

William Dunlap – http://www.williamdunlap.com/

Hershell George – hgdnyc.com

Chris Gray

Aaron Hussey – http://www.aphstudio.com/

Valerie Jaudon – http://www.valeriejaudon.com/

David Jewell – http://web.mac.com/brianrego/Site/Artist-Jewell.html

Jeff Johnston

Robert Boomer Moore – http://www.finearts.ohio.edu/art/ceramics/galleries/page2.html

Laura Mullen

Erin Rasberry Napier – http://www.lucky-luxe.com/HOME.html

Sara Panzarella

Yvonne Petkus – http://yvonnepetkus.com/YvonnePetkus/Home.html

Jeremy Randall – http://www.jeremyrandallceramics.com/

Nigel Rudolph – http://rudolphclaystudios.com/nigel/

Brad Schwieger – http://www.finearts.ohio.edu/art/faculty-staff/schwieger.htm

Sean StarWars – http://www.seanstarwars.com/

Robert Storr – http://art.yale.edu/RobertStorr

Jim Ramer – http://www.jimramer.com/

Cheyenne Chapman Rudolph – http://rudolphclaystudios.com/cheyenne/

Cliff Tresner – http://clifftresner.com/

Leandra Urrutia – http://leandraurrutia.blogspot.com/

Amy Wilson – http://www.amy-wilson.com/

Adam Yungbluth – http://yungbluth.blogspot.com/