University of Mississippi

Exhibitions 2011

Department of Art Exhibition Schedule

Spring 2011

Richard Lou, “Stories On My Back”
Monday, January 14 – Thursday, February 10
Lecture: Thursday, February 3, 2:30 pm, Meek Hall Gallery 130
Reception: Thursday, February 3, 4-7 pm
Special Performance by Aztec dancers, Danza Azteca Quetzalcoatl at 6:30
(view images)

“What’s In Your House: A Selection of Works From Faculty Collections”
February 17 – March 4, 2011
Reception: Thursday, March 3, 4-6 pm
(view images) 

BFA FORUM
March 7 – March 9, 2011
Review: Tuesday and Wednesday

Graduate Student Exhibition
March 14 – April 1, 2011
Reception: Thursday, March 31, 4-6 pm
(view images)

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Vicki Reithel, Allie Hendee and Sara Joyner
April 4 – April 8, 2011
Reception: Thursday, April 7, 4-6 pm
(view images) 

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Drew Hyatt, Laura Cavett and Eleni Alafoginis
April 11 – April 15, 2011
Reception: Thursday, April 14, 4-6 pm
(view images)

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Bailey Crowder, Robbie Carlisle and Dustin Milewski
April 18 – April 22, 2011
Reception: Thursday, April 21, 4-6 pm
(view images)

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Austin Wallace, Kallie Wesley and Sarah Story
April 25 – April 29, 2011
Reception: Thursday, April 28, 4-6 pm
(view images)

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Bo Dahl, Jerika Broussard, William Heldenfels and Liz Rathbone
May 2 – May 6, 2011
Reception: Thursday, May 5, 4-6 pm
(view images)

Juried Student Summer Exhibition
May 18 – September 1, 2011
Reception: Thursday, September 1, 4-6pm
Juror: Associate Professor Cliff Tresnor, University of Louisiana at Monroe
(view images) 

Fall 2011

Michael Wille, “Not Exactly There”
September 5 – October 6, 2011
Lecture: Thursday, October 6, 2:30pm, Gallery 130
Reception: Thursday, October 6, 4-6pm
(view images)

Mary Campell, “Close to the Surface”
October 10November 4, 2011
Lecture: Thursday, November 3, 2:30pm, Auditorium 138
Reception: Thursday, November 3, 46pm
(view images) 

BFA Forum
November 7-November 9, 2011
Reviews: Tuesday and Wednesday

Holiday Art Sale
November 7-November 9, 2011
Friday and Saturday, 10am-4pm

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Lizzy Kitchens and Gretchen Harris
November 14-November 18, 2011
Reception: Thursday, December 1, 4-6pm
(view images)

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Kory Drahos, Connor Covert and Lindsay Dillon Maginnnis
November 28- December 2, 2011
Reception: Thursday, December 1, 4-6pm
(view images)

BFA Thesis Exhibition: Andrew McIntyre, Kristen Vise and Hannah Grogan
December 5-December 9, 2011
Reception: Thursday, December 8, 4-6pm
(view images)