Art & Art History

University of Mississippi

Studio Art Faculty

Tyler Barnes

Tyler Barnes

Assistant Professor of Art
Graphic Design
Meek 253 | 662-915-1324
tsbarne1@olemiss.edu

 

Josh Brinlee

Joshua Brinlee

Assistant Professor of Art
Foundations Coordinator
Meek 232 | 662-915-1343
jkbrinle@olemiss.edu

 

Lauren Cardenas

Lauren Cardenas

Assistant Professor
Printmaking
Meek 255 | 662-915-6987
lgcarden@olemiss.edu

 


Virginia Rougon Chavis

Professor of Art
Graphic/Web Design
Meek 261 | 662-915-1324
vlrougon@olemiss.edu

 
 

Philip Jackson

Philip Jackson

Associate Professor of Art
Painting
Meek 240 | 662-915-5911
philip@olemiss.edu

 

Matt Long

Matt Long

Professor of Art, Ceramics
Graduate Coordinator
Meek 265 | 662-915-6985
mattlong@olemiss.edu

 

 


Durant Thompson

Durant Thompson

Professor of Art
Sculpture
Meek 11 | 662-915-5828
durant@olemiss.edu

 


Brooke WhiteBrooke White

Brooke White

Professor of Art
Area Head of Imaging Arts
Meek 257 | 662-915-6645
brookew@olemiss.edu

 


Adjunct or Affiliated Faculty

Brooke Alexander

Brooke Alexander

Visiting Assistant Professor
Foundations
Meek 207
balexand@olemiss.edu

 

Sherry Donaldson

Sherry Donaldson

Adjunct Instructor
Art Education
Tupelo, MS & Booneville, MS
slcarpen@olemiss.edu

 

Rebekah Flake

Rebekah Flake

Visiting Instructional Assistant Professor of Art & Instructor in Art History
Imaging Arts
Meek 145
rjflake@olemiss.edu

 



Kariann Fuqua

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art
Foundations
Meek 118 A | 662-915-5015
kfuqua@olemiss.edu

 

 


Tina Lutz

Tina Lutz

Instructor
Art Education/Foundations
Meek 234
cmlutz@olemiss.edu

 

Robert Malone

Robert Malone

Visiting Assistant Professor in Art
Drawing & Figure Drawing
Meek 234
rmalone@olemiss.edu

 

andrew mcintyre

Andrew McIntyre

Instructor & Ceramics Technician
Ceramics
Meek 121
abmcinty@olemiss.edu

 

Valerie Guinn Polgar

Valerie Guinn Polgar

Visiting Assistant Professor
Imaging Arts/Graphic Design
Meek 145
vgpolgar@olemiss.edu

 

Stacey Rathert

Stacey Rathert

Visiting Assistant Professor
Sculpture, Foundations
Meek 145
slrather@olemiss.edu

 

Seth Thibodaux

Seth Thibodaux

Instructor & Sculpture Technician
Sculpture
Meek 16A
smthibod@olemiss.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

Jere Allen

Jere Allen

Professor Emeritus
Painting
jere@jerehallen.com

 

Ron Dale

Professor Emeritus
Ceramics

 

 

 


Jan Murray

Jan Murray

Associate Dean Emerita of Liberal Arts and Professor Emerita
2D Design & Art Education
jmurray@olemiss.edu

 

 


Paula Temple

Paula Temple

Professor Emerita
Graphic Design, Watercolor, Figure Drawing
ptemple@olemiss.edu

 

 


Retired Faculty

Bill Beckwith

Bill Beckwith

Retired Faculty
Sculpture
wnbeckwi@olemiss.edu

 
 

sheri rieth

Sheri Fleck Rieth

Retired Faculty
Printmaking
srieth@olemiss.edu

 

In Memoriam

Robert Tettleton
Art Education


John Winters
Printmaking