University of Mississippi

2018 Exhibitions

SPRING 2018


January 22 – February 22
Carl E. Moore, “And Justice for All
Lecture: Thursday, February 22, 5:00 pm                
Reception: Thursday, February 22, after lecture


February 26 – March 22
Justin Bowles, “Courtyard
Lecture: Thursday, March 22, 5:00 pm                   
Reception: Thursday, March 22, after lecture


BFA Forum
March 27 & March 28                       
April 2 – April 6


BFA Exhibition #1
Doug Caulfield, ceramics; Mary Catherine Davis, painting; Bella Gonzalez, graphic design
Reception: Thursday, April 5, 4:30-6 pm
(View Images)


April 9 – April 13
BFA Thesis Exhibition: #2                                             
Cassie Kuykendall, ceramics; Rachel McCaslin, graphic design; Maggie Hayes, sculpture
Reception: Thursday, April 12, 4:30-6 pm
(View Images)


April 16 – April 20
MFA Thesis Exhibition: Marisa Andropolis
Reception: Thursday, April 19, 4:30-6:30 pm
(View Images)


April 23 – April 27
MFA Thesis Exhibition: Brooke Alexander
Reception: Thursday, April 26, 4:30-6:30 pm   
(View Images)


April 30 – May 4
MFA Thesis Exhibition: Nick Meyer                                                                                           
Reception: Thursday, May 3, 4:30-6:30 pm
(View Images)


May 21 – August 30
Student Summer Exhibition
Juror: Justin Bowles, Christian Brothers University
Reception: August 30, 4:30-6 pm
Awards presented at 4:45 pm
(View Images)

FALL 2018


Tuesday, September 4 – Thursday, September 27
“Graduate Exhibition”
Lecture: times and location TBA                  
Reception: Thursday, September 6, 4:30-6:00PM
(View Images)


Monday, October 1 – Thursday, October 25
Kathryn Hunter, “Concurrence”
Lecture: Thursday, October 25, 2:30PM          
Reception: Thursday, October 25, after lecture
(View Images)


November 6 – November 7
BFA Forum


November 12 – November 16
BFA Thesis Exhibition                                          
Mayuka Nix, Graphic Design; Zoe Fitch, Painting
Reception: Thursday, November 15, 4:30-6:00PM
(View Images)